Join the October Book Club

Sep 26, 2022 | 0 comments

I love discussing books with others! So, we’re going to a have a “pop-up” book club in October!

We’ll read Becoming More Fruitful in Cross-Cultural Work and then discuss it for four weeks. Redefining fruitfulness is both simple and hard. So instead of all of us reading the book and saying, “Yes, that’s the kind of life I want to live” and then moving without much really changing, we’ll discuss the book for four weeks, allowing new roots to take hold.

We’ll meet once a week on Wednesdays. Trying to find a time that works for most of the world? Hard. So, if these times don’t work for you, still sign up and you’ll get the recordings of our discussions:

We’ll discuss:

October 5th: 7:00 a.m. MDT/9:00 a.m. EDT
The introduction: The fruit of the Spirit and the idea of metrics

October 12th: 7:00 a.m. MDT/9:00 a.m. EDT
Section 1: The upwardly oriented fruit: love, joy, and peace

October 19th: 11:00 a.m. MDT/1:00 p.m. EDT (note time change for this week due to a previously scheduled engagement)
Section 2:The outwardly oriented fruit: patience, kindness, and goodness

October 26th:7:00 a.m. MDT/9:00 a.m. EDT
Section 3 and Conclusion: The inwardly oriented fruit: gentleness, faithfulness, and self-control

Get the book today and join the book club below (time to be determined). The meetings will be recorded, but the only way to get the recording is to join the pop up book club.

Amy Young

Life enthusiast. Author. Sports lover. Jesus follower. Supporting cross-cultural work.

LATEST WORKSHOP

Categories

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This